Harbin Institute of Technology

HIT Wins 4 Gold Medals in ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (Asia Regional)

Updated: 2017/12/17

Written by: Ji Xuan
Photographed by: Ji Xuan
Translated by: Kang Ran
Edited by: D. Paker
Date: 2017-12-11

The 42nd ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (ACM-ICPC) Asia regional competition was held in multiple cities across China: Shenyang, Xi’an, Qingdao, Beijing and Shanghai. HIT’s teams from the school of Computer Science and Technology participated in five competitions winning 4 gold medals, 1 silver medal and 3 bronze medals. The following four teams each one won a gold medal: HIT team with members Sun Huidong, Ma Yukun and Wen Haoyang; HIT team with members Xu Yang, Han Yue and Yang Guowei; HIT team with members Chen Haifeng, Yao Shun and Yu Jinlu and HIT team with members Wang Anjie, Ren Hanxiang and Wu Yifei.

More than a thousand teams from over 100 colleges and universities across China, including Qinghua University, Beijing Universities and Shanghai Jiaotong University participated. The official language of the competition was English. The contest is designed to provide a platform for college students to show their innovation abilities and teamwork spirit. It also provides opportunities for students to demonstrate their program writing abilities, and analyze and solve problems while under pressure.

Representatives from HIT’s gold medal winning teams.


Professor Fukuda Toshio and Professor Nii Kenzo Share Cutting-edge Achievements in Robotics at the Scientist’s Forum

Precision Medicine Research: 100,000 Chinese People Genome Project, Led by HIT Begins

Laureates of the Turing Award, Manuel Blum and Joseph Sifakis Visited HIT

HIT’s “Robot Legion” Street Dance Amazes All on CCTV-1’s “Man-Machine Battle of Wits”

High Geosynchronous Satellite Orbit Two-way Satellites and Ground High-speed Laser Communication System Technology Selected in “Top Ten Major Scientific and Technological Achievements in China's Colleges and Universities.”

17 Disciplines of HIT were Ranked Class-A

2017 World Hand-in-Hand Chinese and Foreign Students Variety Show Is A Brilliant Success

HIT Adds New “Discipline Innovation Intelligence Base of Universities ”

Impression of HIT – HIT / ASEAN High School Principals’ Forum Held at HIT

Inauguration Ceremony for National Robot Competition Equipment Testing and Certification Center and National Robot Teaching Equipment Testing and Certification Center