HIT Professor Gao Huijun was elected as the vice president of IEEE Industrial Electronics Society


Harbin Institute of Technology News (Zhong He/Text) Recently, the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society announced that Professor Gao Huijun of our school was elected as the vice president of the society, responsible for the organization and management of academic seminars and conference activities.

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, referred to as IEEE, is headquartered in New York, USA. It is an international association of electronic technology and information science engineers, and the largest non-profit professional technology association in the world. The IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IES) is one of the first societies established by IEEE, and its history can be traced back to the early 1950s. The main field of the society is that applying the theories of disciplines, such as electronics, control, communication, instrumentation and computational intelligence, to the industrial and manufacturing systems and processes. Three academic journals of this society are published, all of which are top journals with important influence in this field. It is reported that Professor Gao Huijun is the first vice president from Mainland China in the history of the society.

Professor Gao Huijun is the director of our school's Interdisciplinary Science Research Center, a doctoral supervisor, an honorary professor of the University of Hong Kong, a winner of the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, an IEEE Fellow, and ESI Global Highly Cited Scientist. He has been engaged in the research of system intelligent control and intelligent equipment for a long time. He has published more than 100 papers in IEEE Transactions series and has been cited more than 30,000 times in Google Scholar. Besides, has been authorized more than 50 national invention patents in the development of high-end industrial equipment of optical-mechanical-electrical integration. In 2014 and 2008, he won the second prize of National Natural Science twice as the first completer and main completer. In addition, he has won the Tan Kah Kee Youth Science Award, the Chinese Youth May Fourth Medal, and the National Advanced Worker Award.